Author: Admin

Parish Council Meeting Dates 2019

All meetings will be held in the Villa Hall at 7:30pm unless otherwise stated.

  • Tuesday 15th January
  • Tuesday 12th February
  • Tuesday 12th March
  • Tuesday 9th April
  • Monday 13th May (7pm)
  • Monday 10th June
  • Monday 15th July
  • No August Meeting
  • Monday 9th September
  • Tuesday 8th October
  • Tuesday 12th November
  • Tuesday 10th December

Influence your Parish Council

We invite anyone in and around the local parish to get in touch regarding anything they would like to bring to the councils attention. You can get in touch through the website directly, call us or if you wish to remain anonymous you can even use the online forum.

Low Winder Lane

Low Winder Lane in Wilton has taken a battering over the last year and is one bumpy ride. This will be noticed by anyone using trying to access land or to get through to Uldale valley/Dent/Nannycatch. There are four residencies who need to cross the worst part of the lane and aesthetically it is not great.

 

It won’t be the first time something has been done and the lane is always venerable to the elements and agricultural use. However Wilton resident Val Holmes is keen to rally together any residents interested in helping improve the lane.

 

More info to follow…

Community Forum

New parish community forum is being developed for locals to come together share ideas, raise concerns and connect.